Skip to main content

The Yankee Express

National Heritage Corridor announces new board appointments

Feb 23, 2021 02:28PM ● By Chuck Tashjian

Richard T. Moore

WHITINSVILLE – Blackstone River Valley National Heritage Corridor (BRVHNC) announces appointments made to its Board of Directors following its annual meeting in January. 

The Board of Directors elected new officers as follows: Chair, Richard T. Moore (MA); First Vice-Chair, Dennis Rice (MA); Second Vice-Chair, Lee Dillard Adams (MA); Treasurer, Yvonne Chita (MA); and Secretary, Todd Helwig (MA). BRVNHC’s Immediate Past Chair is Richard H. Gregory III (RI).

Directors re-elected for a three-year term on BRVNHC’s Board include Richard H. Gregory III (RI), Dennis Rice (MA), and Gary E. Furtado (RI).

Directors on the Board include Bill Beitler (RI), Robert Billington (RI), Michael D. Cassidy (RI), Bob Contursi (MA), Robert Dandrade (MA), Gary E. Furtado (RI), Pieter de Jong (MA), Jeannie Hebert (MA), David W. Kellogg (RI), Thomas Kravitz, (RI), Harry T. Whitin (MA) and Donna M. Williams (MA).